Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Live transcoding does not work.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1

    Angry Live transcoding does not work.

    I'm evaluating Wowza for our company. I have installed the trial on both an Ubuntu VM and a Windows 7 VM. In both cases, I am unable to run a live stream via the test player or remotely via VNC. Streaming existing content seems to be working fine though. Does anybody have any ideas what is going on here? Each time I try to play using the test player I get the following error message: "Source stream or file could not be found or access was denied."

    The logs do not show any errors. The access log shows that a player requested content and a 200 status code was sent back.

    On the windows 7 platform, I have each of the 4 releases of .net installed. On ubuntu, I have all the libav packages installed.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    681

    Default

    If possible, please share the related logging in context (that demonstrates the publish attempt, transcoding etc).

Similar Threads

  1. No transcoding for live streaming.
    By freakk in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 06:35 AM
  2. Transcoding does not work over 4Mbit/s
    By Patrick J in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-06-2012, 07:16 AM
  3. Setting Up Transcoding of a Live Stream
    By pr1001 in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-08-2012, 01:21 AM
  4. Live transcoding of a MPEG2-TS stream
    By Bencredible in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-14-2011, 02:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •