Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: [Tanscoding] cannot find transcoding menu/function

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    10

    Default [Tanscoding] cannot find transcoding menu/function

    Hi all,

    I am monthly license user. However, I cannot find the transcoding related files inside the folder of Wowza Streaming Engine 4.1.2 and no related menu options on http://localhost:8088/enginemanager/..._defaultVHost_

    Would anyone know how to enable the transcoding function?

    PS: I've updated the license key because when visiting http://localhost:1935/ , I can see the monthly license.

    thanks

  2. #2

    Default

    Hello,

    The transcoding template files are located in "[install-dir]/transcoder/templates/".

    The following article describes how to enable transcoding on a live stream.

    Best regards,
    Andrew

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Hi, Andrew,

    1. There is no [install-dir]/transcoder/ folder in my installed machine.
    2. When I browse the "live" menu, there is no "transcoder" option shown on the webpage.

    I installed http://www.wowza.com/downloads/Wowza...-4.1.2.rpm.bin on the linux machine. Is there any configuration I missed?

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,933

    Default

    Hi,
    Please ensure your server meets the requirements to run the transcoder.
    The Wowza Transcoder requires a 64-bit operating systems and a 64-bit version of Java.

    Please check your log file and search for the Wowza start-up information, this should give more information on the server.

    Regards,
    Jason

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Hi, Jason,

    Here comes the result I observed. If I use the trial-key to install Wowza Streaming Engine 4.1.2 and hereafter I update my key to a monthly-key, the transcoding option menus doesn't appear. But if I use the monthly-key to install Wowza Streaming Engine 4.1.2, the transcoding menus will show from http://localhost:8088/enginemanager/...live/live/main.

    I'll keep trying if the transcoding works fine with my monthly-key on 64-bit linux environment.

    thanks.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,933

    Default

    Hi,
    I not sure how that's possible, please create a ticket with our support team by sending an email to support@wowza.com.
    When creating a ticket, please attach a ZIP file containing the [Wowza-Install]/conf/ and [Wowza-Install]/logs/ directories for analysis.

    Ensure that you create a copy of these files after installing with a Trial, starting Wowza and then changing the license key to a Monthly and restarting Wowza so the new key is used.
    The startup information that Wowza prints to the log file should show if the transcoder is available.

    Regards,
    Jason

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-08-2012, 09:21 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-23-2011, 09:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •