Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Can Wowza make Dynamic Pull to HLS?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2014

    Default Can Wowza make Dynamic Pull to HLS?

    With Nginx RTMP there's an interesting feature that it's dynamic pull, with that an stream is served from a remote origin only when an user are requesting this stream but it only works with if an user request an rtmp stream, instead if the first request is HLS it doesn't work (it generates the HLS fragments after the rtmp stream is on play). I need to know if Wowza could work in that way but allowing this kind of workflow with HLS. Thanks in advance.

  2. #2



    Using Wowza Streaming Engine in an Origin/Edge repeater workflow, this "On Demand Mode" is the default configuration. When the first request for a stream is received on the Edge server, a pull request is made to the origin and the stream is initialized. If the first request is for an HTTP based stream, then there is a short delay while the packetizing initializes. This only occurs on the first request and can be reduced by adjusting the packetizer settings.

    Best regards,

Similar Threads

  1. Can Wowza pull hls stream from ffmpeg ?
    By mvideo in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-03-2015, 05:42 PM
  2. Can I receive MPEG TS via Wowza on EC2 & pull to Wirecast as WebStream plugin source?
    By Macauley in forum Wowza Media Server 3 for Amazon EC2 Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-02-2014, 08:04 AM
  3. How can I pull stream from another wowza server
    By Defonds in forum General Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-28-2014, 10:59 AM
  4. Pull HLS stream and restream
    By vineethkdlr in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-15-2013, 01:15 PM
  5. Live: Can Wowza pull a HLS stream and re-stream
    By rush0143 in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-12-2013, 08:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts