Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: audio problem of rtmp with h.264 and mp3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    19

    Default audio problem of rtmp with h.264 and mp3

    I send a ts(h.264 and mp3) stream to wowza server then use live streaming to publish it.
    I can use flash player to see the video,but there is no audio.i tried to use vlc to receive the rtsp stream from the same wowza server(i set the wowza server to provide rtsp and rtmp at the same time) and the audio is fine.Dose this mean that flash player doesn't support mp3 as audio for rtmp?or i messed up some settings?

    PS:I tried on both jwplayer and the demo player which is in wowza example/live folder
    Last edited by shadowlin; 07-05-2012 at 02:21 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,931

    Default

    Hi
    What does VLC say that the codec is for the stream?
    You can get this by playing the stream then using "Tools > Codec Information" in the top bar.

    Jason

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    19

    Default

    This is the codec info from vlc
    audio:
    MPEG Audio layer 1/2/3(mpga)

    video:
    H264 - MPEG-4 AVC(part 10)(h264)

  4. #4

    Default

    Probably the file is not encoded as MPEG-1 layer 3 (MP3).

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    19

    Default

    So h.264+mp3 should be no problem for flash player?

  6. #6

    Default

    That's correct.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    19

    Default

    I am using vlc for transcode,so maybe it's a problem with vlc audio encoder()?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Take a look at this VLC article and examples:

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....rver-(MPEG-TS)

    If you are transoding you might as well use AAC audio.

    Richard

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    19

    Default

    I have problem with AAC encoder of vlc (version 2.0.2):<
    But I can use some earlier version,so I guess I'd better to use AAC audio.
    Thanks for your reply

Similar Threads

  1. H.264/Speex To iOS Encoding Problem - No Audio
    By ImAStreamer in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-16-2012, 02:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •