Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Cupertino chunk size

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1

    Default Cupertino max chunk count


    I hope you can help me.
    I set the the maxchunkcount to 1 in application.xml.
    Although this works for .m4v, it doesn't seem to work for .mp3.
    Converted an mp3 to .mp4 and still get more than 1 ts chunks.

    Should I set the maxchunkcount size somewhere else, or specify the file extension?

    Thanks for your help.
    Last edited by myumyu.takoyaki; 04-08-2013 at 02:25 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007


    Are you following this guide?

    I don't think setting cupertinoMaxChunkCount is a good idea, you might get choppy or broken playback in iOS


Similar Threads

  1. Cupertino packetizer - on chunk ready?
    By aegeli in forum Wowza Streaming Server Java API
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-12-2014, 10:45 AM
  2. what is default chunk size for HLS?
    By dirtystar in forum General Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-25-2014, 04:49 AM
  3. Read chunk size and count programmatically
    By karelboek in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-12-2013, 12:40 PM
  4. video on demand chunk size
    By lewyan13 in forum Video On Demand Streaming Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-10-2012, 05:53 PM
  5. Increasing the buffer size for cupertino streaming to have reliable playback of audio
    By chrisbu in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-16-2012, 07:22 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts